Pegging out the Laundry in your Underwear

Pegging out the Laundry in your Underwear . Or in my case ripped up jeans and an oversized T-shirt.

I much prefer a nice few sentences to long blog posts , so here are a few about the importance of bare legs, short hair and the therapeutic qualities of doing laundry.

Laundry is incredibly therapeutic. Separating the colors and the delicates. The smell of freshly washed clean sheets and shirts. The warm wind as you peg your washing on the line ( unless its raining and you have one of those indoor standy up cloth line thingy’s ) just the simplicity of it helps calm the soul. Laundry is a simple fix to a broken heart, a cluttered life or any stressful situation.

Come to think of it so is doing the dishes on cold days. Dusting however is not therapeutic in the slightest and should never be done. 

Short hair is beautiful. I cut my hair and well, I haven’t quite learnt to love it yet, first world problems indeed. My best friend also cut her hair at the same time and it looks incredible on her. I however look like I have super glued a mop to my head. So in the hopes of falling in love with the longbob hair cut here is a photo of a  beautiful person with beautiful SHORT hair. Longlivethebob!

9c65d1c52824d9bfaba86936c901a920

Legs are cool bare legs are cooler. One day when your house is empty and you’ve slept in, get up and pull on a big oversized T-shirt or your dads woolen jersey . Wander around your house with bare legs or go sit in the sun. Your legs take you everywhere so I think it’s important to pay them some respect. Thin, tan legs are cool, absolutely, but big, soft legs are cool too. The curve of your calves, the muscles in your thighs, the peaks and valleys of your knee. Pants are defiantly over rated, well within your own house anyway. tumblr_mc7y7f3fgD1r2jj0ho1_500

Leave a comment